Picture of the day?

I was at a housewarming/graduation party yesterday evening, so I didn’t get to watch the FC Gold Pride-Chicago Red Stars game. The battery on my phone died right before the end. I can only imagine what a more superstitious person would have thought upon coming home and seeing the above on tumblr.

Personally, I’m not that superstitious and I’m not fatalistic. I found the juxtaposition disturbing, but it’s still funny eight hours later. I love that picture of O’Hara.

Now is also a good time to link to Kelley & Ali’s Corner, yet another reason I love FC Gold Pride’s rookies. FCGP didn’t have a chance to capitalize on Tiff Weimer’s blogging (or vlogging) last season, but the new youngins have been consistent with their contagious enthusiasm.

Thank you, thank you. My team will be here all season.

Leave a Reply

