Trying to figure out how to watch college soccer? Me too.

With the college season underway, a big question of how to follow the games crops up. The coverage varies from season to season. I usually spend a good chunk of September trying to figure out whether I’m going to be able to watch any of my favorites. For instance, I had to nix my plans to be at the Penn State Invitational this weekend (going to the Philadelphia Independence game instead!) but I see that I might be able to watch Penn State-Virginia anyway? It’s hard to tell for certain.

Generally, at least a few schools have free webcasts on All-Access. (With this year’s redesign, I suggest scrolling down to the “sports” tab and isolating “women’s soccer.”) Not all schools make use of CBSSports.com, though. Not all conferences–because conferences can organize coverage, too!–make use of it, either. But it’s a good starting point.

If you read Cross-Conference on-site, you might notice the “How to follow NCAA women’s soccer” link up in our menu. For the past week, I have been piecing together schools that are currently offering free women’s soccer webcasts and a TV broadcast schedule. And by “piecing together,” I mean that I have started to go through schools’ athletics sites, conference by conference, and check for coverage. Yesterday I covered the CAA and Patriot League. Quite a diversity websites, and not all of them easy to navigate, so the least I can do is offer other college fans what I’ve found.

Because I am putting these pages together a little at a time, the pages will update throughout the season. If anyone knows of free webcast links that I haven’t listed yet, I would love to include them! Feel free to drop a comment, email, or tweet any time.

One Response to Trying to figure out how to watch college soccer? Me too.

  1. Pingback: Aha! Logic behind Notre Dame’s webcast schedule. « The Cross-Conference Collector

Leave a Reply

